INDEX NEXT UP LAST ATG What are Continents? What are Continents?

The dry land of the World is divided into 7 Continents shown here except Antarctica which is located at the South Pole. The Americas, that is North and South America, are considered to be two Continents. Australia and Africa are easily seen as separate Continents. Europe is part of the same landmass as Asia but they are considered to be two separate Continents. Curiously, Greenland is on the same tectonic plate as North America but it is considered part of Europe not a Continent. [NS] {NR}

counter Webpages that Work! Zeuter Development Corporation
Post Office Box 225, Parry Sound, Ontario, CANADA P2A 2X3
Copyright © Zeuter Development Corporation, 1996-2022. All rights reserved.