INDEX NEXT UP LAST ATG Comoros Islands Comoros Islands

Capital: Moroni
Population: 578,000
Languages: Malagasy, French
Religions: Shaafi Islam
Government: Republic
Currency: Comoran franc
Exports: perfume oils, vanilla, copra
Area: 1,862 sq. km.
Features: There are five main islands, from west to east: Grand Comoro, Mobeli, Anjouan, Mayotte & Dzaoudzi. They are of the volcanic type.
[NS] [VH] {UA} {EB}

counter Webpages that Work! Zeuter Development Corporation
Post Office Box 225, Parry Sound, Ontario, CANADA P2A 2X3
Copyright © Zeuter Development Corporation, 1996-2022. All rights reserved.